Leadership and Organizational Structure

Board of Directors

David A. Wendt, President

Olivia Perry Meigs, Secretary/Director of Communications and Public Relations

Laurent Roux, Treasurer
Founder, Gallatin Wealth Management

Charles K. Ebinger
Director, Foreign Policy, Energy Security Initiative, Brookings Institution

Richard D. Morgenstern
Senior Fellow, Resources For the Future

Mark Newcomb
Past Owner, Exum Mountain Guides


Advisory Board

Amos A. Jordan, Chair
Former President, Center for Strategic and International Studies

James A. Barlow
Former Partner, Barlow and Haun, Inc., Geologists; former member, Wyoming House of Representatives

Mark Barron
Mayor, Town of Jackson, Wyoming

Hon. Robert Bennett
Chairman, Bennett Consulting; former U.S. Senator (R-UT)

William J. Best
Chair, JHCGA Global Business Council; former Vice President, A.T. Kearney

Gen. Richard L. Lawson (US Air Force-Ret.)
Chairman, Energy, Environment and Security Group, Ltd.

Angus MacBeth
Senior Counsel, Sidley Austin LLP

Paul Maxwell
Former Chairman, Delta Petroleum

Gen. Montgomery C. Meigs (US Army-Ret.)
Visiting Professor at UT Austin's LBJ School of Public Affairs

Mark A. Northam
Director, School of Energy Resources, University of Wyoming

Gilman Ordway
Owner, Fish Creek Ranch, Wilson, Wyoming

Jonathan Schechter
Executive Director, Charture Institute

Colin M. Simpson
Partner, Simpson, Kepler, and Edwards; former Speaker, Wyoming House of Representatives

Mary Springer
Former Public Affairs Manager, Mobil Oil

Michael Tennican
Chair, Board, St John's Medical Center

Hon. John F. Turner
Chair, Board of Directors, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources, University of Wyoming; former Assistant Secretary of State for Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs

Hon. Mark Udall
U.S. Senator (D-CO)

John Willott
Former Vice President of Production Geoscience, ExxonMobile

Hon. James D. Wolfensohn
Chairman, Wolfensohn and Company; former President, World Bank

Hon. R. James Woolsey
Venture Partner, VantagePoint Venture Partners of San Bruno; Annenberg Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University; former Director of Central Intelligence Agency


Senior Advisors

Stephen R. Duerr
Attorney at Law

Mohammad Farhandi
Former Acting Energy Sector Director, World Bank

Stanley Greenwald
Chairperson, Environmental Technology, New York Institute of Technology

Milton Russell
Senior Fellow, Joint Institute for Energy and Environment

Ronald Surdam
Former Director, Carbon Management Institute, University of Wyoming

Robert J. Youngberg
Founder, Sustainable Development/International


Special Representative in China

Tian Xizhao
Deputy Director, Foreign Affairs Office, Shanxi Province, China



Joe Baker
Bakerworks - software, web design, & fine art